Imaginary friend!

 

hello, fellow bloggers!
this post goes in the lines of blogging 101 Day 11 assignment ‘make a prompt personal’.
for that reason, I have selected daily prompt of ‘imaginary friend.’ so this blog will be about my imaginary friend who helped me throughout my life and is still helping me.


I come from a short village of my state in which education level is not that much higher. most of the people are engaged in farming or manual work. in my family, there are 3 members me, my mom and my elder brother. I lost my father 4 years back in an accident. I am the only person who reached university. before that highest standard of education anyone of my family members reached was up to 10th standard. none my parents has been to school ever.

this post will be about the relationship between me and my father. if I try to remember about that relationship, for that I need to go somewhat back. throughout all the time which I spent with my father, one thing which was always with my father was excessive drinking. my father has been an alcoholic throughout his whole life.

in less educated part of India or in some educated part people never drink due to health issues rather they become its slave and loose their control and are not able to quit. same was the case with my father. he was very much addicted to alcohol. many times he used to do some unhealthy jobs to get alcohol. sometimes he stole things from home when no one was there.

when I was in 6th standard, as I mention in my area the main occupation is farming so my was also engaged in farming. we did vegetation. we had grown a variety of vegetables in our fields. the production of vegetables was quite well. my father used to go to sell them at a nearby market. the rate on vegetables we got was also good, but we never got a single penny from that sale. the problem was with my father. he never brought any money at home. and this went for a long time. my father never thought about my family.

he had no responsibility towards his wife or sons. he knew only to live for himself and that was also in a pathetic manner. because he Β had noΒ idea about what was happening to his life and where it will lead him. so whatever we tried to grow at our fields we always went in loss because my father always took control of everything. and every wrong doing by him needed to be mended by my mother.

so after so much loss my mother decided that I am, who was younger of all is gonna take responsibility of the family. at that time, I was in 8th standard. so at that time, there were two responsibilities on my shoulders, one of my school and other of my family. at that early age, I understood one thing very clearly that my father is not gonna do anything for my future.

I myself need to take that responsibility on my shoulders. at that time, my elder brother used to live with my maternal uncle. so this understanding helped me to find my imaginary and most helpful friend. after that, I never became dependent on any person. I always took my life’s every decision on my own. many times I went wrong. I didn’t get demotivated by that. I took that as a learning lesson which helped me a lot in the challenges of my life. it is still helping me and will be helping in coming time.
right now my father is not with me. but it will be very wrong to say that I am happy that he is not there. I have nothing against my father. after all, he was my father. he is the only reason I am here writing this blog post. we always take advantage of a good and caring father. though my father was not like a caring father but for that I should not go against him. and I don’t blame him for his being.

he can’t do anything with that. he grew up in such an environment he could not raise his level of understanding about life. I have learnt a lot from negatives of my father. it is sure whatever mistakes my father did in his life they will not be repeated in my life. if my father had not been so, I could not be able to take some bold decision in my life. I am not saying that every father should be like that. here point is that we need to make a positive attitude towards life. here I can also blame my father for my failures in life but that is not gonna help me anyway. I prefer a positive attitude towards life. it will make everything easier in our life.

daily prompt: Imaginary Friend

13 thoughts on “Imaginary friend!

  1. Hello Vikram πŸ™‚

    I really liked reading this post πŸ™‚

    You are a self-made man and I am sure you are going to become a great man and a role-model for many people πŸ™‚

    My hats-off to you. πŸ™‚

    Regarding post: I know you are new, still I have some suggestions :

    1. You can link to the prompt page of The Daily Post–this will generate pingback and help you get more readers from that page πŸ™‚

    2. You can add a image or two to make it even more interesting. πŸ™‚

    Your header image is so stunningly beautiful πŸ™‚

    I wish you all the best in this week at Blogging University πŸ™‚

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hello vibrant!

    i am glad you liked my post:)

    thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation:)

    and also thanks for your kind suggestion:)

    i will consider that in my future posts:)

    you are very supportive:)

    all the best for blogging and lovely life:)

    Like

  3. premsank

    Hi, I liked reading your blog because it was so simply told and you have drawn a vivid picture of the village or small town life. As you say, there is no point in blaming your father as he was addicted and no treatment was given. There are a lot of alcoholics like him in India. I am glad you have taken everything positively and making your own life. God bless and wish you the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hello!
      i am glad you liked my post:)

      and thanks for your kind words:)

      there are so many other stories like this which i intend to share in my future posts.

      there are many vikram who have same story but somehow i got stuck in their life and could not make a learning lesson of that.

      once again thanks for visiting:)

      all the best:)

      vikram:)

      Like

  4. WanderLaur

    Here I am, out of true interest (I think!). I really enjoyed your post. You have overcome a lot and it warms my heart that you have become such a wise man through it all. I look forward to reading more!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i am happy you liked my post and you followed me πŸ™‚

      thanks for your kind note πŸ™‚

      i am also going going to follow you but not in return of you follow my blog.

      the true reason is that i really liked your blog and look forward to more from you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes, Round 2, Day 2! | blabberwockying!

  6. Truly admire your attitude towards life, to accept responsibilty for yourself and learn from your mistakes instead of crying over them. Looking forward to learning more about you and from you. I am sure your amazing attitude will take you great places.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hello dear jan !

      thank you for such a kind note πŸ™‚

      in my view point, when ever we face any difficulty in life that should not be considered a punishment for our misdeeds rather that should be taken as a challenge.

      and that is the opportunity when we can take ourselves out of our comfort level and and we come to know where do we stand.

      thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

      wish you a great week ahead πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes , Day 1 | Chronicles of V & J

    1. Hello, Jan!

      thanks for taking the challenge πŸ™‚

      and you really warmed my heart with your kind words πŸ™‚

      thank you so much for that πŸ™‚

      now coming to the quote

      the quote is really inspiring and a learning lesson from one of my favourites πŸ™‚

      love and light ❀

      Like

  8. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes, Day 2 | Chronicles of V & J

  9. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes, Day 3 | Chronicles of V & J

I'm delighted to hear from you!

